Collaboration – Sharing your work & working together
Box4Bizz makes collaboration easy. Create a project or team folder in your Box4Bizz. Just right click on the folder and select Collaborate. Invite the user(s) by entering their username(s). You can notify them by mail if you want to. You will see a hand appear in your folder icon meaning that the folder is ‘collaboration-ready’. Everyone with access to this folder will have Read, Write and Delete rights. Unlike sharing where a user can only read the files.
Sharing with co-workers
If you want to share information with co-workers of a department or company-wide then having a separate company account is advisable. The company account will share it’s company files (like logo’s and legal documents) and the co-workers will share their own files with other co-workers.
Sharing with external parties
Box4Bizz is ideal for working with business partners like suppliers, clients, governments and freelancers. Create a project folder and give all projectmembers access to that folder. When a project member does not need to have access anymore, just delete this person off the collaboration list.
Good to know that you are owner of your own files. Your collaboration partner can delete your files, but you will receive a trash icon in your folder where you can restore the files if you don’t want the files to be thrown away. You remain in control over your own files.
You are a team or you are nothing! So…team up!.
- Phil Geier, Baseball player